About the Area

About the Area


How does the East Area differ from the old East Region? 

With the advent of the new Areas the make up of the East Area has changed. Whilst the core geographical area remains very similar in that it still covers Essex, Suffolk, Norfolk, Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and Cambridgeshire, we have lost the Kent Womens clubs to the South East Area, the North Lincolnshire clubs to the North East Area (those in South Lincolnshire remain in the East) along with a number of clubs within the M25 to the London Area. We will be working closely with clubs, schools and local organisations to develop and grow the sport by offering a wide range of opportunities to play hockey, opening up the sport to all. Ensuring everyone has access to our activities and able to participate on and off the field will be the cornerstone of our success. 


From August 2021 in the East Area we will be responsible for: 

  • Adult Leagues & Competitions 
  • Junior Leagues & Competitions 
  • Schools Competitions 
  • Masters Leagues & Competitions 
  • Officiating 

We will also be supporting programmes delivered locally to encourage people to take part, through clubs and much more. Please do get in touch if you’d like to know more about how to get involved!